a family visit & hotel love

the main reason we went to Las Vegas was to visit family. My brother and his family live there and my parents flew in from the East Coast. It was great to see everybody. We had an especially fun time gambling with my parents. It’s a good thing that they don’t live in Vegas… I’m pretty sure my Dad would gamble away all of my future inheritance 😀

Cory & Michelle – I just realized that I didn’t even get a photo of you guys. Nor did I get a group family photo. Total fail on my part. Next time!

I did get a photo of my Mom, Morgan (Cory’s daughter) & me. Total coincidence that we were all dressed in pink
family

The kids aren’t used to being around dogs, so they were a little nervous. This is where a solid place command comes in very handy! Since the Boys stayed on place, that allowed Matthew & Morgan to be near them but not bombarded by them. In addition, the Boys were a great audience for Matthew’s many explanations of his games and toys. And I do mean MANY. Who knew that kids could talk that much!
1

Scout is totally into what Matthew is saying. Can’t you tell?
2

What better way for kids & dogs to bond… a walk!
Morgan did great! You would never know that it was the first time she had walked a dog. I’m glad that Scout & I could give her that experience
walk1

walk2

walk3

walk4

walk5

walk6

She’s walking him like a pro!
walk7

Matthew decided he wanted to join in on the dog walking fun. Sam was happy to help with that
walk8

Quick stop at the playground for some slide play
slide1

slide2

slide3

Kids saying goodbye (sorry about the blurriness). Scout totally loves kids and all their love. Sam… not so sure! I think it was a great experience for M&M to be around calm dogs. Dogs that didn’t jump on or bully them
walk9

walk99

oh dear hotel room, how I love thee. We stayed in the Element. 400sqft of pure heaven.
Our room had a king bed, large sofa, desk area, full kitchen, and a huge bathroom. Checkout was at 4:00. I think we left the room at 3:58 🙂
hotel1

hotel2

hotel3

Even gave Scout a bath in that huge shower before leaving!
hotel4

The Boys took full advantage of the extra space and warm sunlight!
scoutsun

scoutsleeping

samsleeping

resting

Leaving Las Vegas while others are arriving
goodbye

Nice sunset colors
highwaystop

I forget that there a huge mountains in southern CA/NV. The photos really doesn’t represent the landscape well. It’s beautiful out here
sunset-1

as always, spectacular sunsets
sunet2

sunset3

sunset

Thoughts?!?

